Dale Coyne Racing Drivers

2017 Full Season Driver

Sebastien Bourdais

No. 18 Dale Coyne Racing Honda

  • Born: February 28, 1979
  • Birthplace: Le Mans, France
  • Resides: St. Petersburg, FL

The four-time Champ Car Champion, Sebastien Bourdais, is returning to the Dale Coyne Racing team this season. The Frenchman first joined the team in 2011 following his two-year stint in Formula One. Bourdais’ accomplishments speak for themselves as he sits amongst the best of the best in different open-wheel racing categories (statistics are as of the end of the 2016 season).

Starts: 163
Wins: 35
Poles: 33 
Best Points Finish: 1st (2004-2007, Champ Car)

Career Highlights

  • Only Indy car driver to win four consecutive championships (2004-2007 in Champ Car).

  • Tied for seventh on Indy car career race wins list with 35.

  • Tied for seventh in career poles with 33 and has won race from the pole 18 times, third on all-time list.

  • Drove two seasons in Formula One (2008-2009).

  • Won Rolex 24 at Daytona in 2014 and 2017, the 12 Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans in 2015 with Action Express Racing.

  • Won the GT Class at the 24 Hours of Le Mans with the Ford GT Team and finished second three times with Team Peugeot.




2017 Full Season Driver

Ed Jones

No. 19 Boys Scouts of America Dale Coyne Racing Honda

  • Born: February 12, 1995
  • Birthplace: Dubai
  • Resides: Miami, FL

Ed Jones is the reigning Indy Lights Champion and will be taking part in his first ever Verizon IndyCar Series season this year with Dale Coyne Racing. The rookie driver will be the first ever race car driver born in Dubai to drive in the series. Following a successful year in Indy Lights, Jones is looking forward to making the jump into the top open-wheel series in America.

Born in 1995 in Dubai, Ed’s first major success came in 2006 where he won the National UAE karting championship. From here Ed won a further six titles in the UAE and competed and won at top level international events.

In 2011 Ed made the transition from karting to cars and finished fourth in his debut year of the Intersteps Championship. 2012 & 13 saw Ed graduate to Formula Renault and Formula 3 where in the latter year he clinched the European F3 Open Championship despite missing the first round.

During 2014 Ed raced with legendary team Carlin to compete in the ultra competitive FIA European F3 Championship. Following in the footsteps of over 80% of the current F1 grid who have raced in Formula 3. Ed’s ambition to race at the sport’s top level is well within sight.

For 2015 Ed decided to move to the United States Indy Lights Series with the Carlin IndyLight Team where he went on to place third in the Championship scoring three wins along the way. Ed followed up his successful 2015 season by claiming the championship in 2016.







2017 Indy 500 Driver

Pippa Mann

No. 63 Dale Coyne Racing (supporting Susan G. Komen Honda

  • Born: August 11, 1983
  • Hometown: London, England
  • Resides: Indianapolis, IN

Having grown up as a race fan, Pippa Mann began her motorsport career in Europe, before moving to the States in 2009 to compete in the Firestone Indy Lights Series. There she became the first female in history to win a pole at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and only the second woman ever to win an Indy Lights race. In 2011, Mann became the eighth woman in history to qualify for and race in the Indianapolis 500, and the first British female to do so, and in 2013 she made her return to the Indy 500 field, this time with Dale Coyne Racing. In addition to her racing commitments, the British driver is a regular voice on IMS Radio Network’s coverage of the Verizon IndyCar Series, and has made guest appearances as co-presenter for NBCSN’s television coverage of the Firestone Indy Lights series. Mann also works with young and upcoming female drivers through her association with Glass Hammer Racing – an organization created to encourage the interest and participation of young women in motorsport.